2015 Cannondale F-SI Carbon 1

2015 Cannondale F-SI Carbon 1

2015 Cannondale F-SI Carbon 1

I got out on my new F-SI May 24th, for the first time. My choice of this specific bike took some time. I have ridden A Carbon Scalpel 29 for a couple of seasons, and still love that platform. That bike just makes me faster, and it doesn’t beat me up. Last season, I found myself without a Scalpel, so I started riding my single speed rigid Cannondale Trail as my primary bike. I’ve ridden single speed before, so it wasn’t a big surprise that I enjoyed it as much as I did. I just decided this year that I wanted to have that hard tail experience again, but sans a couple of pounds and with the option of a great suspension fork. Once I’d decided on the F-SI platform, I of course had to decide on the parts kit. I like SRAM components just fine, but I really like the Shimano XT brake, Mavic Crossmax SL wheels at 1520 grams, and the carbon Lefty. The maiden voyage took place today with my family, certainly not the fastest of rides, but between enjoying them in the woods and the feel of the bike, I’m going to have a great year. More to come. Brian.